Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-11-30 - 2:07

Catch-up/placeholder

I've had several entries prepared in my head lately, at least one of which had an actual theme and conclusion. Unfortunately, I've put off writing for too long; and I don't know if I'll get it all out right now.

I guess that I've been in catch-up mode slightly. I keep staying up way too late (but enjoying myself while doing it) and sleeping in, and then needing to stay late at work. Once I throw off my schedule like that, I don't find the time to do the things I mean to, like writing structured journal entries . . . or doing laundry.

In fact, I just now made some additions to my Jambalaya site that could've been up ages ago. I came up with a review for the punk show that I saw with Maneesh. Neither the concert nor the review was spectacular; but I wanted to capture my reaction. I also compiled a few of the pictures that I took last weekend, when the neighbourhood was icy. Mostly it's just pictures of trees; but I like them.

As long as I'm trying to catch up, I'll add a brief reaction to Monday's election. Yes, I did vote again; and I was happy with the results. The party that I considered the most reasonable won again. With nobody in my riding representing the Marijuana Party of Canada, I didn't have to think too hard about my decision.

The other interesting happening this week was Aaron surprising me yesterday morning at work with a phone call telling me that he had free tickets to last night's hockey game. I was certainly happy to check that one out. It wasn't a bad game; although I was hoping for the losing team, Buffalo. (Aaron apparently agreed with me that it's more fun to cheer for the bad guys, so he was pulling for the visitors, too.) That was a fun surprise; and it added a little something extra to the week.

Hmm . . . now that I've caught up a bit (more so on my other site than here, I suppose), I don't feel like I can fit in the other entries I have mentally half-prepared. Tune in tomorrow and hopefully I'll have a High Fidelity-inspired entry about love and music and where my head has been at this week.

Oh yes . . . two days until the PJ Harvey concert . . . life is good.

J.

[prev] -142- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]