Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-04 - 1:26

Phil Anselmo has long hair

So, I made it back to work today, which was cool. I get kind of a weird vibe in there lately; but that's a little hard to explain right now. In any event, I certainly don't mind being back; and I'm fairly recharged after the holidays.

The Site Meter that I have on here is kind of interesting sometimes, especially for the referrals. People reach here after some odd searches. "Spiderman suit pictures" struck me as odd, as did "Tony Orlando house." The Simpsons connection worked for "Canyonero." I guess that I talk about music a lot, too; people got here via "Henry Rollins straight edge," "Race of 1000 Camels," "Rowland S. Howard Einsturzende Neubauten," and "Some Velvet Morning." "Corey Parks" and "Nashville Pussy" always used to snag me some traffic, too. "Blondissima" has consistenly gotten me hits and I was also found through a search for "Manic Panic store." It's also cool that someone reached me because of "Auction Forty-fives," although I'm still disappointed that I never got in a game of Forty-fives while I was home.

Most of the recent referrals to my home page are also musical. "Phil Anselmo has long hair" was my favourite . . . it seems more of an assertion than a query. My concert reviews (and sometimes other sections) were reached by people looking for Snoop Dogg, the Misfits, Moby, Esthero, A Perfect Circle, Wesley Willis, Gord Downie, Henry Rollins, Ian Mackaye, Portishead, Econoline Crush, Eminem, and Corey Parks, among others. I must say that "PJ Harvey lesbian" was a curious search. I also doubt that the person searching for "Ottawa female techno sex" found what they wanted; but perhaps that's just as well.

Odd. At least not too many of the referrals were from people searching for anything too nasty.

Not a lot else is on the go. I got my 2.13.61 order yesterday, so I have two new books to read and a few new CDs . . . cool stuff. I updated my Jambalaya page tonight, although, as I mentioned before, I wouldn't call the pictures overly exciting. Putting those pictures together was about as productive as I got this evening; although I also spent a while chatting with the new roommate.

Oh yeah . . . I was supposed to get back on an earlier work schedule, wasn't I? In that case, 1:26 is probably bedtime.

Oh, but first, I almost forgot to mention: it's pretty cool being surprised by a phone call from a girl who is back visiting her family in Hong Kong. That's gotta be a good sign, right? I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Jian again.

J.

[prev] -159- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]