Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-22 - 3:01

Another airport sprint

Aah . . . back to a land where nighttime means a cool breeze, rather than a slight lessening of oppressive, damp heat.

Actually, Houston was very nice. The lack of a car dictated the way that we hit the city; but it worked out fine for me. Even staying closer to home base, Aaron and I still got to enjoy some nice parkland, check out some art, and have fun wandering. Getting to play outside is part of what I look for every time I travel, so I was happy.

I'm very glad that Aaron ended up working in Houston, because otherwise I wouldn't have been there these past few days. I'm pretty sure that he enjoyed the company this weekend. I know that I got his butt out to some places he hadn't seen yet.

I'll write more after I get settled in. I had to race frantically through the Toronto airport just so I could make it to Ottawa by a little after 1:00 AM; and I'm not at my most energetic right now. I'll describe the trip tomorrow and get some pictures ready for my web page. I'll definitely have to get a shot of the amazing dragon sculpture that I brought home with me. Veeeeerrry cool.

In short, though, my first brief visit to Texas was a lot of fun. It was great to hook up with Aaron and I'd love to go back someday to see more of the state.

J.

[prev] -242- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]