Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-25 - 3:50

Like, double guitars

Colin finally picked himself up an electric guitar the other day, so the jam session is on the way. Well . . . after his vacation, at any rate.

Nick had me thinking about another guitar today when he pointed me to an E-Bay sale of a Tony Iommi Signature model Gibson. Very sweet. Okay, at 2800 bucks, I wasn't too likely to be buying, but it was worth a look. Maybe next time . . .

I had to head out earlier today to look at some office furniture. With the boss away, I got roped into that job. Actually, checking out the furniture has me more psyched for the office finally being ready. Come to think of it, Greg must be moving into town any day now. Cool.

Lately, I've been catching up on some CDs that I purchased, but didn't give a fair shake when they arrived. I can now verify that the new Bonnie "Prince" Billy disc is indeed deserving of its critical praise. It is certainly one of Will Oldham's best albums. I've also really gotten into Cat Power's Moon Pix, which Richard recommended to me ages ago. With Chan's vocals and two of the Dirty Three lending support, how could the album go wrong?

J.

[prev] -245- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]