Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-11-03 - 2:56

Diamond all the way

I spent almost all of today hanging out with Loralei, which was a lot of fun. We walked from Britannia to downtown, which took about two and a quarter hours. Considering that I was following up last night's five hour concert, I'd say that I met my exercise quota for this weekend. Sunday is likely to be a lazy one.

With October being booked almost solid for me and with our fairly busy schedules, I hadn't seen Loralei in a while, so it was cool to get together. Between the walks and the meals that bookended it, there was ample opportunity to gab and catch up on what's been happening.

Of course, since I was downtown anyway, I had to pop over to Record Runner; and I ended up picking up seven CDs. I still haven't found the latest Barry Adamson album or the Buck 65 re-releases. I do have the Rise Above WM3 benefit album playing now, though.

I was just thinking the other day that there's something amusing about being able to listen to Rollins singing "TV Party" at the same time that you can watch him co-hosting Full Metal Challenge. On the Rise Above version, though, he includes Night Visions in the call-outs, which only adds to the comedic intensity. Come to think of it, having Hank Williams III singing "No Values" is also good for a chuckle, if you remember the country version of the song that Flag used for a radio promo, as included on Everything Went Black.

After CD shopping and grabbing a snack, we bussed back to the car (being not quite silly enough to walk the return path) and chilled out at Loralei's apartment for a while. While I was there, I picked up my Dears mail order. In proper Misfits fashion, my numbered Dears CD turned out to be 138. Oh, and I also left with a batch of cookies, but that almost goes without saying.

So, it was definitely a fun day, although I think that I'll be content tomorrow to just stay in and take care of things around the house.

J.

[prev] -538- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]