Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-04-30 - 1:27

Cancel red alert

So, what was supposed to be a big panic week at work has turned out to be mellow. I didn't get that verdict until halfway through Monday, though, so I had been putting a push on. Sunday afternoon, I went in to the office for about four hours and then did another two or three hours of work at home.

Monday, I was bracing for a very non-fun day; but we got a reprise by lunchtime. That was a relief for me. The work that I did wasn't wasted--it's just going to be on hold.

Today was straightforward: busy, but not stressful. It's nice to have a day's worth of work to do and actually be given a day to do it. Heh.

I'm way behind on my concert reviews, although I did finally post my recap of the DJ Vadim gig from two and a half weeks ago. I still have four to write (it was a busy month); but I more or less know what I want to say for each.

On the concert lookout, although I can't top eight shows in twenty-three days, there are some interesting dates on the horizon. May 12 is the Chili Peppers with Queens of the Stone Age. Laurie invited me to see Stephen Malkmus on the 17th, so I guess that I need to bring myself up to speed for that one.

Ozzy's back in town on June 12, with The Dears coming through as headliners on the 13th. (I have hopes for a far superior output from what they offered opening for Matt Good.) Most exciting of all, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds return to Toronto on June 22.

Well, that one is the most exciting unless I get adventurous and decide that I can make it to Field Day. Tempting, tempting, tempting. Admittedly, Long Island is a fair distance; but it wouldn't be the first time that we made that trip for a concert. I must consider that one and decide soon.

Hmmm.

J.

[prev] -606- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]