Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-09-15 - 1:55

Wayfaring stranger

California was survived yet again. The work wrapped up fairly well, even ending a shade early. I still didn't really have the time to do much to enjoy the trip, although we did make a drive into San Francisco itself the last night.

Being home again is definitely a good thing. After having spent last Saturday in flight and last Sunday working a full day, I happily stayed home on Friday and took it easy. Actually, that really set the tone for the weekend, as I have (thankfully) been up to rather little.

Of course, the Johnny Cash news was sad to hear. When I saw the Bad Seeds last year, Nick Cave introduced "The Mercy Seat" as "a cover of a Johnny Cash song." It is sad that I never got to see Cash perform.

Okay, time to get myself back on a working schedule for this time zone.

J.

[prev] -641- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]