Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-02-02 - 1:42

Figure foured

This week gave me some computer grief; but replacing the crappy power supply with a quality one did the trick. (And there was much rejoicing.)

Jon was back in town this weekend, so I got together with him a couple of times. Friday a few of us met up for supper, while Saturday was a housewarming at Greg and Kelly's. Despite having my ankle mildy mangled, the latter was a fun affair.

I took a look at what I should be getting for a tax return this year and it is even better than last year's result. Considering that I don't have any plans as expensive as last spring's new bedroom set, I may actually be able to get the bank account back to a comfortable level. I have to say that last year's investment results were also quite encouraging. I'll let you know when I get my first million.

I posted a couple of shortish concert reviews for last month's shows; hopefully, I shall stay more current with my recaps this year.

Too bad that New England won; but what can you do? An unfortunate result of tending to hate good teams is that you often end up disappointed. At least it's a good year for hockey, so far.

J.

[prev] -665- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]