Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-02-03 - 2:50

May day

As a small point, I have to argue that complaining that an action does not conform to your broadcast standards would be more valid if you hadn't given a stage to Puffy and Kid Rock, thus demonstrating a glaring paucity of said standards.

So, is this the year that I should go to Coachella? The line-up is still lacking any official confirmation; but the bill looks to include Radiohead, Kraftwerk, The (International) Noise Conspiracy, And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Atmosphere, Eyedea & Abilities, Wilco, Belle and Sebastian, Mogwai, Sage Francis, Bright Eyes, Broken Social Scene, Dizzee Rascal, Prefuse 73, Flaming Lips, etc. . . . maybe even PJ Harvey, if that rumour pans out. Sounds like it's worth a flight to me. Time will tell if it works out.

[prev] -666- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]