Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-04-05 - 0:37

Alien blueprint

So, I got my tax refund, finished off the Simpsons puzzle, and unlocked all of the features in Mario Kart: Double Dash. Productive, as always.

Cowboy Curtis is back in town again, after a length stay up north, so a bunch of us got together on the weekend. It's cool to have him back in the city--and not only because it makes it easier for me to mooch Loralei's maple cake.

Considering that the last week of April includes two Neubauten concerts and the start of the Coachella trip, you might expect me to be counting the days. However, before those shows, Laurie will be moving in and, of course, I'll be taking in a full slate of hockey playoffs; so it oughta be a full month.

We almost got a Montreal-Toronto matchup; but instead it is the Habs and the Bruins. Either way would have been fine by me, since I consider either opponent to be suspect. If it would have been Montreal vs. Ottawa, I would have tried to get tickets to a game here; but I think that I will probably pass on tickets in Montreal. I did have a lot of fun seeing them whoop Boston two years ago; but I don't think that I have the time and money to spare this year.

On an unrelated note, check out Fark's Rollins/Star Trek thread. Quality.

J.

[prev] -673- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]