Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-04-23 - 0:25

Bring on Tampa

The first round of the playoffs went very well for me. I predicted six of the eight winners, with Colorado and Calgary surprising me. Of course, the main fact is that Montreal came out on top with a well-deserved comeback against the Bruins.

We are in the middle of the pack in Laurie's office pool; but 22 of our 24 players advanced, which puts us in solid shape. (One of our lost picks was from a group of players who are now all done for the year, so we didn't miss much.) San Jose beating Colorado is essential for our chances, so tonight is looking like a promising start.

Work has been rolling along quite well. The project that I am on now is relatively low-stress; but it is busy enough to make the days go by quickly. Vacation time is almost on me--next Tuesday is my last day before two Neubauten concerts and the Coachella trip. That should be an amazing week, for sure.

In the meantime, I think that I'll squeeze in another show, as Joel Plaskett is in town on Saturday. His last CD is a solid straight-ahead rocking affair; and he has earned some glowing reviews in past Ottawa concerts. Should be a fun time.

J.

[prev] -677- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]