Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-07-07 - 23:19

626/137

The long weekend was indeed a good one. Laurie's sister was staying with us; and we all managed to get caught in a fantastic hailstorm downtown on Canada Day. That was quite an impressive pelting--the wind even bent my umbrella in half.

We also made a trip to the Museum of Natural Civilization, so I got to see the Maurice Richard exhibit. Very nice.

The big event for me was Saturday's barbecue, which saw about 15 people hitting the homestead, including Jon and Paul, visiting from the States. I hadn't hosted a sizable gathering since New Year's, so it was cool to have folks over. All in all, it was another fun bout of grilling, with the stereo cranked and the sun shining. Can't complain.

I had thought that I was bound for a return visit to a customer site this week; but I somehow dodged that bullet, with Greg making the trip. Staying in the country has given me at least some chance of working through the barbecue leftovers, which has been my greatest challenge this week.

As I've said many a time, it's a hard ol' life.

[prev] -685- [next]

P.S. Laurie exaggerates. I've never alphabetized the cereal boxes . . . they're sorted by size, of course, in the most aesthetically pleasing manner.

[View or add comments (0)]