Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-09-21 - 1:17

I'm in your crawlspace

Things are rolling along as well as ever here. Last weekend was mainly spent taking care of a number of small fixes around the house; but we also fit in a Sadies concert on Sunday night. Continuing my shocking streak of quick recaps, I've already written a review. That was a very fun show, as the band made it look easy, getting the crowd rocking from the very start and not letting up. Very cool.

In other musical news, I've added two huge concerts to what was already a very busy fall stretch. Barring any unforseen disasters, October 15 will be my third time seeing PJ Harvey (and the third requiring a trip to Toronto). I haven't seen her play since she pulled together a last-minute tour in late 2000, so this will be an overdue treat.

The other big event is the Beastie Boys who, amazingly, have booked a date at the Corel Centre in November. Although I once held tickets to the ill-fated Beasties/RATM summer tour several years back, I've never actually seen them play, so this will be another massive show.

My final thought for the evening: the Henry Rollins/William Shatner collaboration, which I finally heard tonight on Hank's radio show, is pure gold.

J.

[prev] -694- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]