Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-11-09 - 1:48

I hang myself at half mast

I think that my sporadic update schedule for this site is definitely causing me to leave out things that I've been meaning to eventually write. Ah well.

What's a guy have to do to lose an election in the States, anyway? I really thought that those standards had been met; but apparently, I was mistaken. These days, I hate my own municipal and provincial goverments; but I'm sure that I can find room to continue hating the Bush administration.

In better news, the year is definitely winding down with a great slate of concerts. Coming up are the Beastie Boys (Wednesday), Eyedea & Abilities (Sunday), Hayden (Nov. 17), Ron Sexsmith/Sarah Slean (Nov. 27), The Pixies (Nov. 28), Fishbone (Dec. 3), and Death From Above 1979 (Dec. 6). Whew.

The Pixies show is more of a Laurie gig; and my attendence of the Sarah Slean concert is entirely due to Laurie's strong praise. I'm already psyched for all of the other shows, though (including Fishbone, which I just read about a couple of hours ago).

On the recap front, I detailed last month's Magnolia Electric Co. concert, which leaves me with a backlog of two unreviewed shows.

I'm sure that I had more to write; but I'll have to try to capture it in another update. (Or, perhaps try to start writing more frequently again. But I've had that thought before and it tends to not happen, so we'll see.)

J.

[prev] -699- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]