Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2006-07-10 - 1:45

Bluesfest 2006: Day 2 and 3

I have no real entry tonight but, contrary to what I predicted here two days ago, I am up to date on my Bluesfest reviews. On Saturday, I saw Feist, Jason Collett, Great Lake Swimmers, and parts of Matt Costa and Bell Orchestre, which I recapped here. I didn't get any setlists of my own but I did snap a picture of Feist's, which you can see there, if you're interested.

For Sunday, I limited myself to seeing Ani DiFranco. That wasn't someone that I would have expected myself to see; but since I have a full pass, and Laurie and Sarah were going, I figured "why not?" My (brief but positive) take on that set is here.

Overall, I most enjoyed Jason Collett's performance. He and his backing band (Paso Mino again, but with help) really stepped up the energy. And the "well behaved" bit that I mention in the review still makes me chuckle.

Oh, speaking of which: that Zidane headbutt was possibly the greatest moment in the history of sports. Instant classic!

J.

[prev] -746- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]