Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2006-08-14 - 1:41

Again with the weddings

Hmm, I guess that I haven't updated since the wedding. That was a lot of fun. It was my first time being in a wedding party, so I got to rock the tux and sit with the cool kids. Proper!

I'd say that everything went fantastic: the weather was great (a major bonus for an outdoor affair), there were no notable snags, and everyone had a super time, including a busy night on the dance floor. And, of course, Aaron and Loralei kick ass, so huge congrats and best wishes to them!

It was also cool to see a few folks from out of town who I hadn't seen in years, even if I did get smoked at the poker game. (I made a better showing for Lupus in Tabula but losing at that doesn't cost any money.)

I came out with quite a few good pictures on my camera (many from Laurie). While sorting through those, I realized how far behind I am on getting pictures online, so I'm trying to catch up on that. I added a few sets to my pictures page today, bringing me up to May photos. I still have lots to go, including a huge batch for Bluesfest; but I'm working on it.

Naturally, Aaron and Loralei's wedding has Laurie thinking lots about ours. We almost have the hall booked, assuming that the contract looks good, which will start everything rolling.

Although I missed The Old Soul playing here on Friday, I can at least take solace in the fact that my musical missionary work scored a victory, with Jennie seeing The Dears on Saturday. It sounded like a solid show; and Jennie has pictures, including a great one of Murray sporting a ridiculous Swedish-themed hat for the encore. One more step on the path to world domination, no doubt.

J.

[prev] -754- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]