Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2007-09-27 - 16:32

Garbage in garbage can

I had to break my silence in honour of my favourite news story in months:

Taliban Spokesman Arrested

Taliban spokesman Qari Yousef Ahmadi has been arrested in southern Afghanistan. There is no immediate comment from the Taliban.

That's gold, Jerry!

Also new in the past couple of weeks: one of my brothers got married, the other had a kid, I'm flying home tonight for a cousin's wedding, and my own wedding is almost down to the two week countdown.

More importantly, though, that Taliban story is genius.

J.

[prev] -777- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]