Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-03-12 - 2:07

Fudd

You know, I think that I may have rushed through my last entry a little too much. Thinking back on it, I may have glossed over what is truly the definitive statement of my life as it is today. The fact that I stopped to talk to Rob Crow, the musical mastermind behind the lovely Pinback, and dropped a (semi-obscure) Simpsons quote on him . . . I cannot fathom any single action that would sum me up more succinctly and thoroughly.

Since the Osbournes MTV show made its debut, I have lost count of the number of people writing about how utterly hilarious it is. While the absence of MTV would normally be a positive situation, I can't help but feel robbed of some quality entertainment. However, I will get some measure of payback on Wednesday night, since I have tickets to see the man himself at the Corel Centre.

I had been hanging on to one ticket for a while now to give to Aaron as an early birthday present. Two years ago, he got sick on his birthday and missed the Rollins concert in Montreal. Last year, we missed each other in travel. (I think that I was just coming back from my final San Francisco trip.) This year, though, I'm jumping the gun two weeks, so there should be no getting out of it. So there!

Colin is also headed to that concert. I'm sure that it'll be a blast. Floor seats for Ozzy--how could it not be? As I have been saying it would for some time, the first of March signalled the beginning of concert season for me; and I'll barely have had time to get over Pinback before taking in Ozzy. No complaints there.

Actually, I'm in a very positive mood about life lately. A typically lethargic winter had me feeling less than upbeat in January and February; but optimism has returned. Everything's coming up Milhouse!

(Hmm . . . I wonder if Rob would have known that one . . .)

J.

[prev] -419- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]