Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-10-14 - 23:58

Yes, indeed-o

I am back in Ottawa for a night and dead tired. We left Fredericton a little past 7:00 this morning and it took about nine hours to get here. I'm getting used to long travel, so that trip didn't bother me. Actually, I didn't even bother getting out of the car until we pulled into my driveway. (Greg: "You travel well--if I ever get a pet, I hope it's just like you.")

However, the travel and the recent busy days are definitely catching up to me now, as I feel ready to pass out. Unfortunately, I still have a few minutes of packing to do for tomorrow's trip to Phoenix. As it turns out, we leave a bit later in the morning than I had been told, so it shouldn't be so bad. I'll soon find out how fun the boss is to travel with.

Oh, so I should recap the remainder of the long weekend, eh? Everything went perfectly with the wedding. The ceremony and the reception shook down flawlessly. Everybody seemed to have a great time, which made Greg and Kelly even happier then they already were, which in turn makes me happy. They really are the best people you'd ever hope to meet and they deserve to have all go well. I was very pleased to be there to share in the fun.

I was well taken care of while I was in Fredericton, by Greg and Kelly, their families, and the friends that I now have there. I always had somewhere to go and someone to share some laughs. It was cool to see Jon and Mike again; I got to hang out with (Fro)Ian a lot; Greg's family were as nutty as ever; and Pete the German revealed himself to be a visionary.

Come to think of it, I know more people in Fredericton than almost anywhere else; and with fellow out-of-towners along, such as Don and Cherryl, no wonder I had a busy few days and a lot of fun. It was also cool to see some new faces. (I hadn't known any of Kelly's relatives before.)

From my perspective, not only the wedding, but the entire weekend was perfect. I had the best time and wouldn't have missed it for the world.

And, of course, when I got back tonight, what was I up to, rather than packing for Phoenix? Assembling pictures, of course. A number of my shots didn't turn out so well, but that set is decent; and with the number of digital cameras on the go, there will be many more pictures passed around. If nothing else, you can see me dressed up for a change. I'm also very fond of this picture of Greg and Kelly.

I lack the energy to add my Cat Power review or my pictures from home, so they'll have to wait until after the Phoenix trip. I'm not sure what the journal update situation will be while I'm away; but if you don't hear from me in the meantime, I'll be back in a little over a week.

J.

[prev] -528- [next]

[View or add comments (3)]