Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-10-17 - 21:38

Whipped cream mix

So far, the Phoenix trip has been decent. The presentations have been going well. I think I'm doing a pretty solid job of monkey work. When it comes time for exercises, people break into three groups. I have one batch of regulars that I lead through the steps, while Dr. J handles another, and the most knowledgeable of the trainees is in the other.

It seems to work out well. It's not snag-free; but working through the problems keeps things interesting. I'm also getting some detailed feedback, so I should be able to improve the training material before any future sessions. At any rate, I can see the value in me being here, although I'm certainly glad that I'm not leading the sessions.

I haven't been very active after work. I was really zonked when I got here, after lots of recent travelling; and every night before this, I've fallen asleep very early. I also wasn't in the best of spirits to start this trip and I was thinking that I would rather just be home. I'm coming around now, though, I think. Hopefully, we'll get up to something cool on the weekend, although we have yet to make definite plans.

We've been getting around lately with a little help from someone who knows the area a bit better than us. He took us to a killer Thai restaurant tonight, which led to our being out during a brief but intense storm. That was fun.

So, the trip is going fairly well, so far. I just need to find an opportunity to wander around outside and take in the scenery, which is very different from anything that I'm used to, and then I'll be content.

[prev] -530- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]