Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-03-04 - 0:59

Premium quality pot

Slow updates still; but I'm actually being semi-productive lately. I was feeling a little ill on the weekend, but in between slacking off, I managed to strip all of the wallpaper in the spare bedroom. Tonight, I picked up some paint and supplies and did a bit more preparation in the room (filling holes and such). This coming weekend should be the great paint-off.

I tell ya, on rare occasion, I actually feel like a homeowner. Okay, it's hard to make painting out to be a hardcore activity; but I'm pretty clueless about practical house-type things, so it's a step up, for me. I chose what I hope will be a funky blue colour and I'm thinking that it'll turn out fairly sharp.

As a point of comparison, the old set-up was three pink painted walls, one wall with pink floral wallpaper, a strip of wallpaper around the ceiling, pink blinds, and a pink heating grate. I am anticipating an improvement. (And yes, this is one of the rooms that I never venture into, hence its ability to survive in that form as long as it did.)

So, I plan to order a bed tomorrow and worry about sheets and blinds sometime before Liam arrives for his visit in two weeks.

Also on the domestic front, while I was buying the paint and whatnot, I finally picked up a set of pots. They were down to the last box of the set that I wanted. It had obviously been opened and taped back together and was bulging from being poorly packaged; but I figured that it'd be complete. Oddly enough, I noticed that the box of pots adjacent to mine was labeled as missing one pot . . .

Okay, you see the ending to this one. So, I scammed an extra pot out of Canadian Tire. Heh. Actually, I'll bring the extra back to them. I'm doing that either: (a) because I'm ethical; or (b) because I was already buying the most expensive set there and don't want them watering down my quality. The reader is encouraged to draw his or her own conclusions regarding my morality or snobbishness.

On an unrelated note, the Crewcial interpretations of terrorist warning labels comprise the greatest message board thread that I have seen in many a moon. [Edit: link removed, since the site was overwhelmed and went members-only. Take my word for it: it was comic gold.]

J.

[prev] -578- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]