Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-03-10 - 2:25

Double blue

Oddity continues: it was another semi-productive weekend. Friday night I did nothing but crash; but Saturday I was back at the bedroom for round two of painting. After the second coat, the super-blue walls are looking very solid. There are only a few minor jobs to take care of in that room now.

Apart from that, I straightened out a few more things around the house, although I did put the cleaning on hold when Aaron and Loralei invited me out for supper in Chinatown. (Mmmm.)

Not only that, but I surpassed my recent land speed record by completing a concert review in less than three weeks: my Living Legends/Eyedea & Abilities recap is ready now. If you didn't already see my initial post-concert thoughts in this journal, the short version of the review is that E&A dropped the most fierce hip hop show this side of Atmosphere.

Work has been quite manageable lately: busy enough, but not panic-mode. Hopefully, that pace stays true, since I wouldn't mind having some time off next Monday or Tuesday, while Liam is around. We'll see how this week goes.

J.

[prev] -582- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]