Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-05-15 - 1:23

Assault unit

I took an ass-whoopin' tonight at Scrabble. 'Twas nonetheless a very good evening.

My dresser came today. After having Aaron and Loralei camping out here while I was at work, it turned out that the delivery wasn't made until 7:15 tonight. The room is looking rather snazzy, I must say.

So the latest 2.13.61 newsletter announced Rollins plans to take the Rise Above WM3 benefit on tour. Rollins Band plus Keith Morris kicking out a set of Black Flag material. To quote:

We are not going to be casually shuffling through these songs like it's some oldies show and you'll be kind of into it because everyone's hearts were in the right place. We are a trained assault unit. We are going to fuck you up with this music.
Sounds to me like it's go time. (Mentlebaum!) I'm giving serious thought to making a trip to Boston in mid-June. The tour schedule includes a Sunday stop there; and I could meet up with the Shrubber and Mr. McPeak, since they're dragging their heels on making a trip this way. It's definitely one to consider.

My parting question tonight: who the hell gets two seven-letter words in one game? Outrageous! Heheh.

J.

[prev] -611- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]