Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-06-23 - 22:38

Sicktacular

Hmm. I haven't written since I got back across the border. However, there's a good reason: I've been sick. No-fun sick. Sore-throat sick. Feeling-like-crap sick. Week-home-from-work sick. Bleh.

I had to head home early Tuesday and haven't been back since. The first day was the worst, as I stayed in bed for a twenty-hour span, apart from a brief break to attempt to eat supper.

Since then, it has been an evolving illness. I've been fairly run-down for the whole time; and the last few days I've had a seriously persistent cough.

Laurie alleviated the extra hassle of me being sick with no-one to receive my wimpy complaints. She came by with medicine and put up with me through my ever-changing sickness. Good stuff. Despite all the negatives, it was still a very good weekend, in many respects.

However, the great Nick Cave concert trip . . . fell apart. Despite being sick, I had plans of making the show in Toronto with my diminished crew, but we were undone by a comedy of errors. Really, though, it's probably a blessing for me, since it would have been really difficult to enjoy the concert in my current state. Having said that, though: wah!

The other bad timing about being sick now is that my parents are in town for a couple of days (having just arrived tonight), so it'd be nice to be healthy enough to entertain. Not that they'd be stressed if I'm out of it; but even still . . .

Okay, that's enough of the sickbed report. Hopefully, I'll have better news next time.

J.

[prev] -622- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]