Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-02-20 - 1:07

Done deal

Coachella is a now confirmed plan. Today I booked concert tickets, airline tickets, and a hotel reservation for Aaron, Laurie, and myself. We are flying into L.A. on the Friday and back Tuesday. Saturday and Sunday are the concert itself; and Monday is a free day to enjoy Cali. Very cool. The hotel was a shade more expensive than I'd like but the flight was cheaper than expected, so it's all looking quite reasonable.

I think that my only other vacation this year will be taking Laurie to Nova Scotia for a week, which will cost next to nothing, so it's fine to make this the big expense. (Of course, that trip hinges on the province not being blown away during one of these hurricanes or blizzards.)

Things have been going well, in general. Laurie had a lot of relatives in town last weekend, so we spent time with them and mostly postponed any Valentine's Day festivities until a Sunday dinner at home. I managed to not screw up my first attempt at making souffl�, so all was good.

I now have a Black Heart Procession concert to add to my schedule, as they are hitting Montreal in March. The concert front is definitely looking good.

The Islanders lost tonight and the Habs won in dominant fashion. As it should be. Watch out for the big stretch run.

J.

[prev] -668- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]