Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-03-06 - 1:10

Battering-ram resistant

Not to put the hex on things; but I do believe that the great computer battle of '04 has been resolved. The culprit appears to be bad RAM. My warranty was past the point that I could deal with the computer shop directly, so they sent the RAM back to be replaced. Waiting weeks to get the computer back and running wasn't an appealing option, though, so I bought another stick of memory. When the first is replaced, I'll have a gig, which isn't a bad amount to have, anyway. As long as the problems are resolved, I'll be content.

With the lack of a properly functioning computer, I've fallen off on the journal front. I have also stalled on my push to fix up the badly outdated pictures section on my home page. However, you can see pictures from the New Year's gathering on Nick's site.

Seeing those pics put me in the mood for a barbecue; and that desire proved to be timely. With the Spring-like weather that has been lingering lately, last weekend marked the start of the grilling season, with Loralei, Nick, and Colin popping over.

Musically, Laurie and I missed the boat on The Sadies, who sold out Barrymore's. However, my Black Heart, Neubauten, and Coachella tickets have all been delivered. I passed on the opportunity to buy Rollins spoken word tickets for Toronto, in the hopes that he'll announce a closer show.

Since Greg bet me that the Habs would miss the playoffs, they've won six of seven and are looking like a sure thing. You'd think that the boy would have learned by now.

Oh, and from the procrastination file, I finally bought paint to fix up the computer room. It seems like the sensible thing to do is to polish off this room before Laurie moves in. At least now there's nothing more than a desk to move out of the way.

As it turned out, I picked paint from Martha Stewart's line. She could probably use a break today, anyway.

J.

[prev] -669- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]