Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-03-24 - 9:24

NBI

The Blinternet was wonky when I was trying to post last night, so here we go. In theory, I should have been in bed at the time, anyway, making up for the meagre quantity of sleep that I got Monday night in Montreal. On the plus side, though, I have already cranked out a review of the Black Heart Procession concert.

Yes, I did indeed catch the Ninth Bearded Infantry live. Very impressive. They are about the only band whose instrumentation I compare to the Bad Seeds; and they lived up to their live potential, for sure. Pall Jenkins (or Paulo Zappoli or what-have-you) is a very cool frontman, even if he couldn't quite hit the high notes on "A Cry for Love." See? Black Heart is so good that screwing up my favourite song still couldn't hurt my impression of the show.

As expected, that concert ended late enough that Laurie and I had to crash in a hotel and bus back first thing in the morning, hence my lack of sleep. 'Twas well worth it, though.

J.

[prev] -671- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]