Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-04-12 - 1:53

Kovalev

On Friday, my dryer broke. Then on Saturday, as I was taking down my Christmas lights, I noticed that one of the topmost bricks on my chimney is crumbling. Home ownership is a nonstop harmony joy ride.

Apart from that, though, it was a good weekend. The Habs got a nice win tonight, with Kovalev getting on the scoreboard finally, which bodes well. Apart from the first period of Game 1, Montreal has been the better team. Assuming that Theodore plays up to potential, that series should go well.

I'm in a couple of hockey pools this year. It's still too early to tell how they will go. A few more games and people will start dropping out of contention, though.

The big move is set for next weekend, so today Laurie and I went over to her place to pack and prepare. She even seems to be holding to her decluttering aims. Quite exciting. (Not unlike celery soup.)

In other good news, Eyedea is true to his word, even if his timing is slightly off. When I saw Eyedea and his partner Abilities open for Living Legends last spring, he said that they'd be back for a headlining tour later in the year. Although the tour never materialized in 2003, he is slated to return to Ottawa in May, with Blueprint in tow. That should be a great concert.

If all goes well, I'll be coming off seeing E&A at Coachella, which is now less than three weeks away. Proper!

J.

[prev] -674- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]