Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-04-19 - 1:28

Undoing II

The big move went very well. I tried to outsmart the weather by bumping ahead my start time on Saturday, only to have it start raining early and keep raining up until the time that I originally had planned to gather people. At any rate, with lots of help (thanks to Aaron, Loralei, Jason, Sarah, Greg, and Kelly), we managed to get everything moved into the homestead with rather little fuss and without soaking the coach.

Last night, we were pretty zonked; but we did get a start on unpacking today. I suspect that my current shelving capacity will prove insufficient. We'll see how things stand after a solid effort of unpacking and rearranging.

I did have to laugh when tonight's Simpsons episode had Skinner refusing to combine his CD collection with Edna's. I forget how many CDs Laurie has; but I think that I just added five or six hundred to my collection of over nine hundred. (And yes, we'll keep the separate sorting. That system just seems much easier.)

When we tried a quick comparison one night a while back, we only came up with about fifty or sixty duplicate titles in our libraries. (It's good that we at least had The Dears and the Dirty Three in common, since they were the catalysts that started this mess. Heh.)

So, all is rocking. Also on the plus side, the Habs have pushed the Bruins to Game 7, on the strength of another dominant performance. Tomorrow night is the send-off for that one.

J.

[prev] -676- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]