Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2004-10-31 - 23:41

Pretty awesome

'Twas another fine Hallowe'en. We had to surpass last year's pumpkin carving experience; and I'd say that we pulled it off. I carved The Cheat mainly with the Mastercraft knock-off version of a Dremel (which I just picked up on Saturday) and Laurie did Homestar with a three dollar Hallowe'en kit. (Money well spent all around, obviously.)

The only drawback to buying such huge pumpkins was that they required a lot of scraping to get the walls down to a workable thickness. The effort was certainly worthwhile, though. A couple of kids caught the reference, so they got extra candy. The apartment-dwelling crowd (Nick, Aaron, and Loralei) popped over for supper and cards during the candy hand-out, adding to the festivities. (All of tonight's photos are courtesy of Nick.)

Not so much else has been on the go. The concert radar is quiet until the Beastie Boys show on the 10th. Hopefully, I should be able to catch up on my pending concert reviews before then. (I have added my Julie Doiron and Franz Ferdinand recaps, leaving three concerts unsummarized.)

J.

[prev] -698- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]