Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2005-02-21 - 23:52

You must acquit

It seems that I survived the weekend, despite being outnumbered by eight females (nine on Saturday). Whew. Actually, Laurie's family is quite easy to get along with, so it was a fun weekend. On Saturday night, I defaulted to my standard barbecue (bacon-wrapped scallops, steaks, and strawberry spinach salad), which is never a bad time.

Surprisingly, no Scrabble was played on the weekend, although I made up for that omission tonight, playing "acquits" for a bingo, with a triple-letter "q" and a double-word score, for a staggering 122 points. Yes, indeed--I really am that cool.

More good concert news: the Trail of Dead, perhaps responding to my telepathic cursing, added an Ottawa date to their spring schedule. At least I think they did. Their web site still claims that they'll be playing Buffalo on the date in question; but Ticketmaster thinks otherwise, with enough confidence to take my money.

If all works out, I'll have three consecutive concerts in April: Gift of Gab, Sarah Slean, and the Trail of Dead. Actually, the night after the third show, a guy I know is playing as part of the opening act for Sonata Arctica. So, if I'm keen on hearing some Finnish prog rock (and who isn't?), I could even make it four concerts in a row.

J.

[prev] -709- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]