Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2006-06-08 - 23:38

After you miss the boat for the fiftieth time

I don't know why I wrote "if all goes well" in my last entry but perhaps my subconscious was on to something. I ended up feeling sick for the next few days, missing two days of work and the Noise Conspiracy concert. Bleh.

Also, I realized that since that entry amounted to a recap of the month of May, I should also have mentioned that Laurie and I passed our third anniversary in there. We celebrated with dinner at Suisha Gardens, which has become our favourite. After three years, Laurie's pretty much stuck with me now, I'd say.

Since getting over being sick, things have been fairly busy. Greg and Kelly came over on Monday with their kid to have supper and watch the hockey game, Laurie's father was in town yesterday, today was Sarah's birthday, and tomorrow is mine. Tomorrow is also the start of World Cup; and the boss has his home rigged up so he can stream his cable feed to the office, where we can watch the games on the projector. 'Tis pretty sweet. Go Togo!

Buck 65 has a downloadable mix tape (pretend that that term makes sense, because it's the easiest way to explain it) called Strong Arm available on his web site. Go get it!

Oh, and I did manage to get through a batch of pictures, although only as far as the end of last year. Check 'em out here, if you like. Or, if you want to stay on the topic of Buck 65, just stick with my best picture of last year.

J.

[prev] -743- [next]

[View or add comments (2)]