Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2007-10-31 - 23:59

Hallowe'en '07

Since I'm quite far behind on sorting through my pictures and posting them on my other site, I'll jump ahead and use this forum to show off this year's pumpkins.

Once again, we did two from templates. Laurie carved Sally with a knife, while I did Jack and the writing with my Dremel knockoff. I'll have some other pictures to post eventually.

I'll call it another satisfactory year on our side. We reused the lighted pumpkins from our wedding decorations along the walkway, which looked cool.

The only downside was the low number of kids who came to the door, despite the ridiculously warm night. I'm also worried that our street's reputation will drop after this year's showing. The two houses across the street are currently unoccupied pending sales, my new neighbours seemed not to participate, and my other immediate neighbour also bailed this year (uncharacteristically). There's only so much that I can do to carry the banner (although the banjo-playing kid did mention our Homestar carving from '05.)

J.

[prev] -779- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]