Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-04-22 - 18:08:16

Fishbone is red hot

So the big excitement for today is that I have another cool concert to look forward to: the Chilis, STP, and Fishbone play the Molson Centre on August 19 (woohoo!). Fishbone was one of the bands on my must-see-them-live-someday list; so I'm definitely psyched. In the past year-and-a-half, I've managed to cross Black Sabbath, PJ Harvey, and (recently) Rollins Band off that list . . . life is good :)

I imagine that Aaron and Richard'll want to go to that one; and Liam might even head up. The fact that it's on a Saturday is a bonus.

Not too much else is up. With Maneesh moved out, Eric in New York (not that he's ever around, anyway), and Aaron spending all his time killing people in Halflife, the place has been pretty quiet on this long weekend. At least I finished off a couple of books: one by Chalker, which I had read years ago, and Paradise Lost, which I read mostly because Nick Cave quoted it a lot.

The timing worked out well on that one, since I wound up finishing it on Easter. Of course, I also found Satan to be one of the more sympathetic characters . . . perhaps that ruins the effect. What can I say? I liked the way that he rallied the troops. "Awake, arise, or be forever fall'n."

J.

[prev] -3- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]