Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-04-20 - 09:36:47

Loud, wet, and blond

My roommate Maneesh moves out today, since his co-op work term is ending. It's weird to think that if I was still in school, I'd be taking off in a week, too. It doesn't feel like I've been in Ottawa that long.

Out of all the roommates who I didn't know when I moved in with them (the others being Jason, Dwayne, Ian, Naim, and Eric), Maneesh is the coolest of the bunch. The last couple of weekends were definitely good for a laugh. Two weekends back, Maneesh threw a party, mainly inviting the people who he swims with. I had a blast at that because I took over the DJing duties on this amazing sound system that a guy had brought over. I spent a couple of hours grabbing CDs from my room upstairs and mixing it up in the living room. Too cool :) (Well . . . until the cops showed up . . . heheh.)

Last weekend was even more fun. My roommate Aaron already owns the biggest Super Soaker you can buy before you go to the backpack model. On Saturday, I bought something equally impressive (or ridiculous, depending on your perspective): the Storm Tsunami Force 5; and Maneesh and I terrorized some neighbourhood kids. Okay, they didn't exactly have water guns, but they did retaliate with pine cones, so I considered it a fair fight. I chased one kid from our door right through the playground ;)

Then on Sunday, on the way home from the grocery store, Maneesh said he was going to stop at the drug store to buy some Blondissima. I said, "Okay, but if you do, I'll probably buy some, too." So here I am . . . blond ;) Hopefully, Aaron'll get his digital camera back today, so I can send a picture out to everyone. That should be good for a laugh. The best reaction so far came from Jamal, at work, who said simply, "You're fucked." What can I say? The Doctor has a way with words.

J.

[prev] -2- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]