Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-04-27 - 18:39:45

Psycho killer

I saw American Psycho last night with Aaron and Sophie. Very cool movie. I'm not sure if I was completely satisfied by the ending; but I definitely enjoyed the ride. If nothing else, the movie was worth seeing for the hero's hilarious monologues on the music of the time (Huey Lewis, Genesis, and Whitney Houston). The film was a very funny satire of materialism, told through the story of a killer who I couldn't help but cheer for. Great fun.

I also got a laugh on the way home from the show, when Aaron and I were talking. He mentioned that he thought it was strange that Sophie keeps an online journal. "You know, just putting it out there for the world to see." Heheh. Who knows? Maybe somebody I know will stumble across this one someday.

J.

[prev] -6- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]