Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-01 - 23:08:25

Goodbye, Flat Eric

Hmm . . . too long without an entry. Ah well--if I broke down and bought my own computer, I'd have no problems keeping this up . . . err, except for my habit for procrastination. On second thought, I'd rather have the excuse.

I didn't fire off an entry at work because things were going too well. Time goes so much quicker there when things are falling into place. It's the nature of the job that sometimes I'm going to be banging my head against a wall. Fortunately, the behaviour of the code is making sense to me now, so things are rockin' again.

What else? Well, Eric moved out Sunday. He was the roommate who was never here (kinda like me in the Macara days). He was an all right guy, though. I think he rubbed me the wrong way sometimes when I saw the way that he chased after girls despite supposedly having a girlfriend in England. That bothered me a bit after just failing at the long distance thing myself. Overall, though, Eric wasn't a bad guy. He mostly kept to himself and we weren't friends or anything; but at least he was one more roommate who didn't murder me in my sleep (that'll always be the dream) ;)

Eric leaving meant two things. Firstly, I moved to the big bedroom, which is a slight bonus. Secondly, the place is now clear for Colin and Nick to move in with me and Aaron. Colin shows up tomorrow; but then leaves for three weeks in England. Nick shows up on Friday.

I am totally looking forward to the summer. I was really surprised at the way that Colin and I became friends when we lived here last summer. As he says, before that term he "didn't know me from a hole in the ground"; but we completely got along. He's one of the best guys for sitting around with and talking shit about music. (And I've got lots of new CDs to work on him.)

As for Nick, we've gotten along great since I met him as part of Casper's PEI crew. I enjoyed staying with him in the Creighton Street apartment in the fall. This time should be even better, since (unlike on Creighton) we'll have enough space to get out of each other's way once in a while. I'm sure he'll enjoy his first shot at Ottawa.

Since all four of us are really good friends, I have no doubt that the summer will be a blast. Life is good :)

[prev] -7- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]