Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-15 - 21:41:45

Fire, good!

Things are cool here. We broke down and had our first barbecue of the year yesterday. I wasn't sure how well I'd be able to fill Colin's shoes in the BBQ chef department; but I managed to fire off some solid T-bones for Aaron, Nick, Frankie, and myself. (The boys did their share, too; I just got the glory job of tending the grill. "Fire, good!") The steaks were a shade overcooked, but still respectable. They definitely served to whet my appetite for more summer grilling.

It was a lazy Sunday hanging with the boys, which was great by me. We threw on a few tunes, made a kick-ass supper, watched Futurama and The Simpsons . . . in the famous words of Mr. Mak, "Not bad." I'm sure we'll have many more days of grilling in the backyard and chillin' out with the stereo going this summer. Throw in a little more sunshine and a few passes of the ol' football and I'll be all set. Life ain't bad :)

J.

[prev] -15- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]