Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-07-03 - 00:23

Nobody ever says Italy

The end draws nigh . . . Bis picked me up today at 12:45 and we put in another four hours on the paper. I took a little break to watch the end of the Euro 2000 championship game. That was an exciting game; but I wish France hadn't won again. As they said on The Simpsons:

Hank: By the way, Homer, what's your least favorite country: Italy or France?

Homer: France.

Hank: [chuckles] Nobody ever says Italy.

Ah well. It was still a good game. After that I came home and found out that Angela was over here again, with Jaclyn and Colin. That was cool. It's too bad that she lives a few hours away and was just visiting; she's completely nice and very fun to hang out with. Alas.

In any event, it was cool to come home after working another Sunday and let somebody else do the cooking. After supper, I put a couple of hours in on the paper, before taking an extended break to hang out with everyone for a while. A couple games of Tetris and a slice of chocolate cheesecake later, I went back to work for another hour. And . . . everything is almost done. I'm waiting for Bis to send me one more section tomorrow, that I expect to only have to edit, without making major changes; and I'll be washing my hands of the whole thing. I'm just happy that I have no more graphs to play with. Getting 10 charts and tables to line up nicely in a paper is a little on the tedious side.

Almost done, almost done. almost done. Tomorrow, I'll be a relaxed and happy man. I'm very happy with the way that the work has come together, though; it's definitely a satisfying feeling to be polishing this bad boy off after six months.

Okay, I think I'll play a little Diablo II until Aaron shows up and wants his computer back. (Thankfully, he was out tonight, which let me do my work on his machine. His contribution to the paper should not go unnoticed.) Time to relax.

J.

[prev] -40- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]