Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-07-09 - 23:05

Ain't nothin' going on but the rent

Of the previous four weekends, I worked three and bussed to Toronto and back on the other; so, this weekend, I was very happy to kick back and do nothing. Today consisted of sleeping in, going for groceries, and making spaghetti (which all five of us were actually here to eat). Not too shabby.

I do have a few plans in the works, though. The Fresh Festival starts next Friday; and I'm going to be checking out The Roots and Parliament. I've been psyched to see The Roots live since I bought their live double CD a few months back. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I wasn't going to have to wait very long.

I also snagged four tickets for the Beastie Boys/Rage Against the Machine bill in Barrie on August 2nd. I'm going with Richard, Greg, and Greg's friend Chris. That's gonna be a blast, too. It's been a great summer for concerts, that's for sure.

Now that I'm not so stressed for time, I'm starting to work on my home page again (the one that I created and quickly abandoned). For now, I'm still putting things together behind the scenes; but, hopefully, I'll be adding some sections in the near future.

Overall, it was a nice, slack weekend, as per my plan. As Colin F. Stephens would say, "Ain't nothin' going on but the rent."

J.

[prev] -44- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]