Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-07 - 1:06

'Til the stars fall down from the sky

Okay, the Neubauten coverage should be over now . . . I guess that I can return to regular diary entries. The long weekend has been going okay. I realized that it's more fun when Aaron is around here, because everybody else falls asleep too early. (Maybe if I didn't sleep in so much, I'd be closer to everybody else's schedule . . . but that ain't gonna happen.) Anyway, he gets back tomorrow, so that's cool.

I've mostly been taking it easy this weekend. Nick has been hanging out with other friends, so I've been chillin' with Colin and Jaclyn. The guitar lessons are continuing. I'm trying to learn another Nick Cave song, "Lucy." I think that I might buy my own guitar when Colin moves out, since I'm still having fun with it.

I recently found out that Damien, who was my best friend throughout Junior High, is getting married. He had actually mentioned it to me when I last saw him, over a year ago. I have a surprising number of married friends for my age. Hopefully, I'll be able to fly back for the wedding, which is in October.

Not too much is really on the go. I got a chance at Aaron's computer for the first time in a couple of days, so I made some minor adjustments to Jambalaya. Mostly, I just copied the Neubauten review that I already included here. I should head in to work for a bit tomorrow, even though it is a holiday, because I have things to get done. We'll see how it goes.

J.

[prev] -65- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]