Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-09 - 1:15

Cool as peppermint ice cream

At first, I thought that I had started this entry a bit too late to do a full post; but it looks like I did, anyway. I have to say that life is good lately. In the last couple of days, I've exchanged explanations with someone about where we've been mentally over the past many months. It was probably an overdue conversation. There was a time when things were odd between us; but lately, it's been a lot better.

Sometimes I'm not sure how much to write in this diary. Essentially, I'm writing it for me. Actually, I kept at it for several months before I mentioned it to anyone; and I only recently concluded that I don't mind people I know reading it.

It contains my thoughts; and if something in those thoughts makes someone uncomfortable, I can't avoid that. At the same time, though, I try not to talk badly about people unfairly or to say things about them that will make them uncomfortable. Some things I don't need to fully detail.

So, maybe I'm being more vague than usual; but that's okay. Suffice it to say that someone I have always thought very highly of has continued to show me why I have such faith; and I'm very glad to still have such a good friend.

In other news, today was a fairly full day. I worked, caught a ride home, had supper, and then went back to work. Actually, the second stint was mostly taken up with another very fun soccer game. My goaltending was sub-par; but I was better up front than usual.

At home, we chilled out. Frank was over for a little while, I (briefly) tossed around the football with Colin, and I talked to Aaron for a while. (I'm still catching up on news from his trip.) That was cool. I also made some very minor upgrades to the Jambalaya page that I thought were funny.

Not a bad day today; and things are very good lately, overall.

J.

[prev] -66- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]