Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-12 - 23:50

Dig up her bones

Today was cool. I went with Colin while he picked out a TV for his new place. I have to say, I'm fairly proud of myself--I walked into a stereo store and didn't end up buying anything. (Although a new receiver is in the works one of these days.)

I got my first look at Colin's place, when we went to drop off the TV. It seems pretty nice. I'm sure that I'll be over there quite often.

Since we were so close to the mall, anyway, we popped in briefly. I picked up what I consider a fairly eclectic mix of CDs: Johnny Cash, Eazy-E, Bob Marley, and Apocalyptica. I doubt that most people walk out of HMV with a combination that disparate.

I also snagged a couple of very cool pictures at the art store, which was closing up shop. The long picture of the canyon is going in the living room and I'm hanging the huge, slighly abstract picture in my room. Since I picked out the heaviest picture in the store to hang above my bed, hopefully the neighbours won't be playing loud music with a lot of thumping bass.

After I chilled at home for a bit, Manuel gave me a lift downtown, where I hooked up with Greg and his friends, Chris and Ian, for supper at a pub. That was cool. Looking back, it's a shame that I never got together with Greg apart from work, except for the Rollins concert. I definitely enjoyed kicking back tonight, having some laughs, and listening to some hilarious Misfits songs. (What the hell were they thinking with "Saturday"?)

Tomorrow, Richard'll be over and we'll be hitting Summersault (with A Perfect Circle). That'll be more fun times, I'm sure.

J.

[prev] -70- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]