Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-12 - 16:09:54

14 slices of pizza

Everything went smoothly at work. I stayed a couple of extra hours; but there wasn't any stress to it. Now I can kick back on the weekend. It was also cool to take off at lunch for an Indian buffet . . . very yummy.

Maneesh and his brother arrived last night, as expected. It was very cool to hang out with Maneesh again. The three of us went out and grabbed some burgers and caught up on what was new. We were all laughing almost non-stop. It's going to be a good four months having Maneesh back in the place.

If nothing else, I'll get to see if he can top his cake-eating contest. (The title of this entry actually refers to an extension to that contest.)

Richard called me this morning; and I decided to take his extra Summersault ticket. So, after some debate, I will get to see A Perfect Circle after all. It'll also be good to hook up with Richard again, since we've gotten together, uh, once since he got here at the start of May. That's slack, even for us.

The plan is for three of four of us from work to get together today for supper and whatnot. Hopefully, that'll go as planned. It's shaping up to be a good weekend; and the next will be as well, since it's the Montreal concert: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Stone Temple Pilots, and Fishbone. Can't complain :)

J.

[prev] -69- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]