Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-26 - 1:11

T-bird salute

Quite a few things came together today. For one thing, work progressed quite well. I plan on popping in briefly on Sunday to try out something that will hopefully get things going for next week. Everything went smoothly today, though; it was the first day since last Wednesday that I felt like I wasn't slowed down by sickness.

I also picked up four tickets for the Montreal stop of Moby's concert, which takes place in the middle of October. Aaron, Colin, and I are in on the plan; and Liam hopes to fly up, as well. A few other people are still iffy; but they can always buy their tickets later and still go with us, since it is a general admission show. I'm quite psyched for that concert. I really hope that Liam makes it up from Halifax. It seems only fair, since he helped get me into Moby.

The other plan that came together is that I finally booked my flight to Calgary for my September Banff vacation. I'm spending just under two weeks there; and they are going to be sweet. I'll definitely be ready for the break from work.

Apart from all that, today was remarkable for being Greg's last day in Ottawa. I'm definitely going to miss hanging out with Greg at work. I think quite highly of everyone in my group at work, both as professionals and as people. Even still, Greg is the only one who I would call a real friend. He's the guy who I can hang out with and go to great concerts with and relate to on more than a surface level. He's back to New Brunswick for his last eight months of school; and after that, I expect that he'll be back in Ottawa. Have fun with your last days of school, Zee.

It's also the end of term for Nick, who will be leaving on Sunday. It'll be less fun around here without him; but he'll be back after four months and, after two years of alternating between school terms and work terms, I've found that four months goes very fast.

The bunch of us (roommates, I mean) have been hanging out quite a bit the last few days, which is cool. I had a lot of fun squeezing in a rare game of cards the other night, despite the fact that Nick pulled out the victory. (It was a very close game.)

Tonight has also been a fun night of hanging around. A lot of us got playing around with the guitars, which is great. I think that I played more tonight than I have in any other single night. Great fun.

So, life is good. I'm going to miss the boys who are taking off in the next few days; but they'll be back. I'm definitely having fun now and I'm glad to have some cool plans for the next two months.

J.

[prev] -79- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]