Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-27 - 0:33

18 of 24 strings out the door

One roommate gone (sort of) and another on the way out. Colin and Jaclyn made the transition to the new place today, although he'll still be coming back tomorrow to move a few more things. The living room is a lot emptier. For starters, now there's only one guitar leaning against the wall, instead of three.

I slept in a bit today and then went out with Colin and Jaclyn while they were making a run to the new place. I managed to mooch a ride to Travel Cuts to pick up my plane tickets for my Banff vacation (which I'm definitely psyched about . . . woohoo!).

After that, we did a bit of running around for shopping. I wasn't really looking for anything, although I did pick up a book in Chapters. Unfortunately, I still wasn't able to find the fourth book of Chalker's Dancing Gods series. Hopefully, I won't be forever doomed to own only Books 1, 2, 3, and 5.

Nick is also on the way out soon, so we made sure to hang out some more today. In the morning, I sat down and listened to an album that he has had on the go for a while, The Race of 1000 Camels by B�a. It rocks! I decided that I'd be buying it; but then Nick told me that he couldn't find it around anywhere. (His copy was on MP3.)

However, after some digging around, I tracked it down on the U.K. Amazon site. While I was there, I also snagged the soundtrack for Ghosts . . .of the Civil Dead (Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, and Blixa Bargeld), as well as two Nick Cave books: And the Ass Saw the Angel (his novel) and King Ink (collected lyrics).

Very cool. I've been looking for all of those for a long time. Maybe someday I'll even get to see Ghosts . . . of the Civil Dead. It sounds quite interesting.

We went out for supper as a send-off for Nick (although he may be here until Monday). It was a bit iffy at first. Frank, Aaron, and Adeline were late and Flett (Colin) didn't make it, which left me in what could have been semi-hostile company for a while. But, all was cool. It was definitely good to get together.

Not much was on the go after that. After a little while of hanging out at our place, everybody crashed and hit the sack. Ah well, it was still a pretty cool day.

J.

[prev] -80- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]