Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-28 - 0:27

Powerpuff

Nikolai made his departure today, whittling it down to just Aaron and I in the townhouse. It was Nick's usual last minute packing job, although this time it was a five person operation (Colin, Aaron, Adeline, and I lent a hand). I must say, it was a pretty impressive job of moving a lot of stuff in a hurry. It was almost as good as when Nick and I moved out of the place in Halifax, and his father was helping him move out the front door, while my faher and I were taking mattresses and boxes out through the back door.

Apart from that, not a lot was on the go early today. My cough returned in full force last night, so it took me hours to fall asleep. As a result, I slept in until about noon. By the time that I helped Nick move, did laundry, and cleaned up a bit, it was almost supper.

Frank, Aaron, Adeline, and I went out for supper and then onwards to the Exhibition. That was actually quite fun, especially the Whac-a-Rat game. Stacking up against about 15 people, in a game that goes to 15 hits, I scored 14, 14, 13 . . . and then 15! Yup, I mamaged to win (woohoo!). Although I missed the part of the carnival game experience that relates to impressing the currently non-existent girlfriend, at least that meant that I got to walk home with the Powerpuff Girl :)

Heheh. So, all in all, not a bad night. I must say that it's going to be quiet around here for a while, until the new roommates move in; but that's okay. It was a fun term (despite the fact that we didn't get around to doing some of the things we should have) and I'm looking forward to having fun in the next four months with the new crew.

J.

[prev] -81- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]