Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-31 - 23:58

Almost counting the days

Not a lot to report this time. Today was productive enough at work. I'm definitely feeling the squeeze to finish what I'm doing before I go on vacation (one more week). Blah! I'll certainly be ready to relax when I see the end of next week.

We did have a fun discussion at lunch, prompted by Manuel's observation of Canadian attitudes about Americans. It's always fun to get in a good debate, although I didn't have many deep feelings on the subject.

The other good part of today was that I finally played soccer again after work, after missing the last two games because I was feeling sick and having Tuesday's game cancelled. Okay, I played a pretty bad game, especially in nets, but I still had fun. I'm just glad that we're still able to find enough people to play after losing our co-op regulars, Diego, Greg, Hua, and Chetan.

By the time that was done, it meant that I didn't get home until after 8:00, which didn't leave a lot of time for doing much else. Mostly, I cleaned up the living room and kitchen in preparation for the new roommate, who moves in tomorrow evening.

Hopefully that'll work out well, since it's really the one unknown for the next four months. I'm pretty confident that it will, though, since I've never had any real conflicts with any of the roommates who were strangers to me at the start of the term. (Never mind about conflicts with people I knew.)

We'll see how it goes tomorrow, I guess.

J.

[prev] -84- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]