Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-10 - 0:39

A few plans

I really haven't felt the urge to write on here lately. I'm still reading the Rollins book that I picked up last week; and it's giving me some ideas to think about, though. They'll probably work their way in here later.

Not a lot is on the go these days. I gave some thought to heading to Toronto next week for the Corrosion of Conformity concert; but I don't think I'll go. I do plan on catching Everlast in February and A Perfect Circle in March, though, both of which should be strong shows.

As far as vital concerts go this year, I'm just waiting for the latest Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds disc to be released in March. Cave and the Seeds are number one on my list of bands that I need to see live; and it will be done.

Oh, and I also snagged a few tickets for the Habs game next month. I thought I'd treat Aaron to a game, since he fandangled two free tickets for me already (and one for Liam). I picked up a third ticket, so I could drag Nikolai along, too. Maybe it's because Montreal is struggling this year; but I was surprised to be able to find sixth row tickets. Sweet! Yeah, it's a few kopins; but what the hell.

I exchanged a few words with Greg lately. I think that we may be crossing paths again, workwise, if all goes well. That would be very cool! He also thinks that he'll be making a trip to Ottawa before the end of his term, which is something else to look forward to.

So, that's all I have for an entry this time . . . a few scattered future plans. They should all be fun times, though, so I'm happy.

J.

[prev] -162- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]