Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-31 - 2:28

Threeve

Shovelling the walkway (all ten feet of it) and making pudding (in the microwave) was as adventurous as I got today. Ah well.

I have a job interview coming up tomorrow, another one on Thursday, and then this weekend I fly to San Francisco for a third. All that makes me wonder how busy I could have been by now if I had actually been looking for work.

Ideally, I'll get something settled soon, with some time off before I actually start work. I don't mind the break that I've had so far. It's cool to be able to screw around on the guitar or read whenever I want to or to stay up until 4:00 or 5:00 playing FF IX.

I'm also really getting used to having half the day to myself, which I consider a real bonus. I feel like I have it both ways now. It's fun to be able to hang out with the roommates; but I also appreciate waking up knowing that I don't need to see another human being for five hours if I don't want to.

For the downside, I have been feeling a little off lately. It's nothing that I can even call a bad mood, since it's more of a lingering background feeling, rather than something that's really hitting me. I dunno. Even Bob Marley was making me feel lonely the other night. It probably doesn't help that my eating habits deteriorate when I'm keeping a less regimented schedule. As in, I kinda forget to eat very much, which can't be too good for body or mind.

On the whole, though, life is going well. Hopefully, I'll have a couple of solid interviews before my trip to Cali, which I am definitely getting psyched for.

And, once I get the job cinched, I'll be free to dye my hair again. I'm thinking it might be time for a little of the old Ultra Violet; but I'm open for suggestions from the Manic Panic line of dyes.

J.

[prev] -175- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]